Greenwalks

Gardening where the sidewalk ends

The Dark Knight & Tomatoes August 23, 2008

Somebody left their Batman and batcycle (is that what it’s called?) out on a raised planter box in our neighborhood recently. I thought it looked nice with the green tomatoes. Maybe Batman’s about to race home to the Batcave and make some green tomato pie?

Batcycle & tomatoes

 

4 Responses to “The Dark Knight & Tomatoes”

  1. deb Says:

    That is perfect. I can’t tell you how many hotwheels have been found within the flowerbeds at our house.

  2. That is awesome. I have been thinking of adding a few Batman figurines to my garden. I have a lot around my house Yes, I am 28 years old..lol!

  3. greenwalks Says:

    Deb, Philip and THG –

    Yeah, random or placed on purpose, little toys are sometimes fun to see in the greenery. There was a plastic dinosaur lurking in some foliage on the street near our house a while back, I always wondered how it got there. It seems to have receded into the mists again now!

    – Karen


Leave a Reply

