Greenwalks

Gardening where the sidewalk ends

Trip-a-dee-doo-dah November 20, 2008

Filed under: my garden — greenwalks @ 2:19 pm
Tags: , , ,

Weather forecast for the near future in Seattle: highs in the upper 40s, good chance of showers/rain. Forecast for Palo Alto, CA: highs in the mid- to high 60s, very little chance of rain. Hmmm, where would you rather be?

We’re heading to warmer climes to see family and friends for Thanksgiving. Although I have ambitions to put up a few blog posts from there, in all likelihood I will be too busy chasing the munchkin and prepping sweet potatoes, going for walks and visiting my old stomping grounds, San Francisco.

I wish all of you a wonderful holiday full of good food and good company. See you in about a week!

– Karen

Viburnum x bodnantense in fall

(Viburnum x bodnantense, with about-to-drop fall foliage and budding flowers that will soon be sweetening the air in my garden.)

 

10 Responses to “Trip-a-dee-doo-dah”

  1. Kanak Says:

    Have a great time, Karen!

  2. AnnA Says:

    Right back at cha!

  3. Have a great Thanksgiving!

  4. easygardener Says:

    Have a great trip – and enjoy the good weather!

  5. Racquel Says:

    Enjoy your holiday Karen! Happy Thanksgiving if I don’t hear from you before then. 🙂

  6. Stacey Says:

    Michigan’s weather has been around 20 degrees most of this week and it almost makes me wish I had stayed in Seattle! But, alas, I only lived there a few years after college and missed home too much to stay! Enjoy your holiday and thank you for the wonderful blog!

  7. Aerie-el Says:

    Have a great trip and Thanksgiving!

  8. Philip Says:

    The best Thanksgiving wishes to you and your family!
    Best regards,
    Philip

  9. Jenny Says:

    Actually I’d rather be in Seattle–that’s where I’m going for Thanksgiving, to visit with family. 🙂 Have a good trip!

  10. kristi Says:

    Have a great trip and a wonderful holiday!


Leave a Reply

