Greenwalks

Gardening where the sidewalk ends

Faux Fireworks December 31, 2008

Filed under: flora — greenwalks @ 6:50 pm
Tags: , , , ,

I’m not big on pyromania myself (fraidy cat), so I will offer you a different sort of fireworks, and send you my good wishes and hopes for a Happy New Year.

763131410_d5d6b12d4e

(Image courtesy of féileacán – that’s Irish for butterfly – via Flickr Creative Commons. To view more photos by this artist, click here.)

 

10 Responses to “Faux Fireworks”

  1. Curmudgeon Says:

    May all your bulbs come up in 2009!

  2. Racquel Says:

    A true natural explosion of color! It reminds me of the ball that drops in NYC. Happy New Year!

  3. easygardener Says:

    Pretty, and much nicer than a firework. Happy New Year!

  4. Beautiful! Happy new year!

  5. philip Says:

    A very Happy New Year to you and yours, Karen!
    May you have many blooms and greenwalks in 2009!
    Very best regards,
    Philip

  6. Megan Says:

    Same here, the in-laws light fireworks, and I hide in the house watching from a safe distance. I much prefer this one. Happy new year!

  7. Cynthia Says:

    Beautiful! My kind of firework! 🙂
    Happy New Year to you and your family Karen!!

  8. That is at least a million times better than any fireworks I have every seen…simply stunning! Have a wonderful and blessed New Year, I hope it brings many more blooms like that for you to share with us!!! Kim

  9. Sue Says:

    I grow globe thistle, too. That’s an awesome close up! Thanks for visiting my blog, and happy New Year to you, too.

    Sue

  10. lisabee Says:

    I’ve been loving spherical flowers like this, too!
    Thanks for sharing it. I’ve really been enjoying discovering Flickr, too.


Leave a Reply

