Greenwalks

Gardening where the sidewalk ends

Wordless Wednesday – Garden Visitor April 8, 2009

Filed under: fauna — greenwalks @ 6:18 am
Tags: , , , ,

Pond visitor - white cat

Who needs garden art/sculptures when we have a defunct mini-pond that attracts neighborhood cats to sip from its dank, probably mosquito-egg-filled depths? This is one of two brother kitties from across the street. They have no fear of cars, crows, or, obviously, me.

 

6 Responses to “Wordless Wednesday – Garden Visitor”

  1. michelle Says:

    my yard attracts cats too. they love to hide in the foliage
    and use the fresh earth for their toilet.

  2. annetanne Says:

    Such a cat is really an ornament for a garden… as long as it only chases mouses, and no birds.
    (Luckily, our cat seems to prefer mouses and an incidental mole.)

  3. Catherine Says:

    I think cats look good in the garden. We don’t have any either, but our neighbor’s cats like to hang out with our dog on sunny days.

  4. Grace Says:

    I know a lot of people despise cats that invade gardens–either love them or hate them. As a cat lover myself, I think a garden is not complete with a cat. 🙂

  5. Jen Says:

    As long as they’re not using it for a litterbox, I say bring ’em on! My doggy chases all the cats away, so I’m always happy to see them.

  6. Cynthia Says:

    Being that I am very allergic to them we have never had a cat but that sure does not stop them from visiting my garden! In fact our neighbors have one that seems to think our yard is ITS yard as it hangs out here more than its own! I just think it likes my gardening style. 😉


Leave a Reply

