Greenwalks

Gardening where the sidewalk ends

Skywatch Friday – Another Tree April 23, 2009

Filed under: digressions,sky — greenwalks @ 9:02 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

I just can’t seem to resist putting a tree in my sky shots. I know there are plenty of great sky views with no trees in them, but I seem not to look up unless I’m examining branches, a canopy, leaves, twig-borne flower petals, or other arborific views.

Park Tree Through Monkey Bars

Afternoon sky through unknown tree and red monkey bars at Meridian Park playground, Seattle, WA, USA in April, 2009. Head over here to see the many lovely and varied views of the sky from all over the world this week.

 

6 Responses to “Skywatch Friday – Another Tree”

  1. Guy D Says:

    Very unique skywatch shot, I love it.

    Have a great weekend
    Guy
    Regina In Pictures

  2. Megan Says:

    I’m glad you always include trees in the shots, trees are my favorite.

  3. Catherine Says:

    I think the sky through tree branches is very pretty! That’s a huge tree too!

  4. Racquel Says:

    I love sky shots with trees in them Karen. Keep them coming!😉

  5. Geogypsy Says:

    Nice shot. I too often like trees in my skies. The monkey bars are an interesting touch.

  6. me2watson Says:

    Where did the monkeys wander off to?

    I like this. Great depth! Uncle Tree

    http://me2watson.wordpress.com/


Leave a Reply

