Greenwalks

Gardening where the sidewalk ends

Little Sprout May 14, 2009

Filed under: digressions — greenwalks @ 10:55 am
Tags: , ,

Six years ago today, our one and only baby was born, changing life forever in ways I could never have imagined. A wise friend once told me, back before I became a mom, that having children “opens doors in your heart you never knew existed.” I can definitely say that has been the case for me.

Happy Birthday to my sweet, spunky, energetic, creative, opinionated, elephant-memoried, sugar-loving, tree-climbing princess. May your path always be lined with gold and pink petals.

DSCF4000

 

8 Responses to “Little Sprout”

  1. Paula Says:

    Happy day to all of you! Don’t those pink petal lined paths just have to make you smile, no matter your age!

  2. greenwalks Says:

    Thanks, Paula! Yes, I always have a big grin when I see the cherries and maples in bloom, then all that pink and yellow “snow”!

  3. Megan Says:

    Happy birthday to your little one. It’s a lovely sentiment that it opens doors in your heart, I like that.

  4. fairegarden Says:

    Oh what a delight, Karen! She is a lovely child and you are both so lucky to have each other. May you have a long and happy relationship together. Notice I didn’t say smooth sailing.🙂 A very happy birthday to a special girl.
    Frances

    ps. good deal on the golden pineapple sage too. My youngest child of 4, age 26, has one that also returned in his Asheville, NC garden.

  5. Catherine Says:

    Happy Birthday to your daughter! Becoming a mom really does change you for the better doesn’t it? Hope you have a fun day celebrating!

  6. Tatyana Says:

    Happy Birthday to your little princess and all the best to Mama!

  7. Kanak Says:

    A very happy birthday to your lovely daughter. That’s such a beautiful photo…and I can understand every word you wrote about what it means to be a mother!

  8. Jane Says:

    She’s your most beautiful flower of all! I hope the party and birthday celebrations were wonderful.


Leave a Reply

