Greenwalks

Gardening where the sidewalk ends

Calling All SAGBUTTs October 16, 2009

Filed under: bloggers' gathering — greenwalks @ 8:02 pm

At 1pm this Sunday, October 18, Aerie-el of Gardener’s Roost has graciously arranged for a docent-led tour of the Lake Wilderness Arboretum in Maple Valley, WA. We are spoiled here – so many amazing public gardens to see even within the city limits of Seattle that I’m ashamed to say I hadn’t even heard of this one before, which lies not that many miles to the south. If you are within driving distance and would like to meet some fellow garden bloggers, everyone is welcome.

For all the details, see her post here. She’s even included some very handy pictorial hints for not getting lost! A link to the Arboretum’s site can be found here. 

There is only about a 1% chance I can make this meeting, which (I think??) would be my first time skipping a gathering since the group started getting together last winter. I will be sorry to miss out on the abroretum tour, snacks, shared garden bounty and always-good company, but look forward to reading all about it on everyone’s blogs.

Hydrangea Collection 4

(Photo of hydrangea collection courtesy of Lake Wilderness Arboretum)

 

9 Responses to “Calling All SAGBUTTs”

  1. Kanak Says:

    Hi Karen, I’m back here after quite a gap. Love to read all the SAGBUTT details. Too bad you may not be there. Lovely photo of the hydrangeas at the Arborertum…looks like a wonderful place for a gathering of garden bloggers.

  2. Aerie-el Says:

    I’m sad you probably won’t be able to attend, but hope for the 1% chance you will!
    Have a great weekend!

  3. Racquel Says:

    Hope you have a wonderful tour & weekend Karen. Great photo!

  4. Matron Says:

    I wish I could have been there! Best wishes!

  5. gardenmentor Says:

    Sorry I missed out yet again. I was busy planting a garden with some clients.

  6. Kristi Says:

    Wow, lovely shots. I wish I was there.

  7. I’d come just for the snacks, but the scenery looks pretty nice, too.

  8. Why am I always a day late and a dollar short? One of these days I will make it to one of these wonderful get togethers! I am glad you had such a great time…yes we are indeed blessed here in the NW! Kim

    • Well should have read a little closer to the last paragraph…sorry you weren’t able to go. Guess we are in the same boat! Where is the best place to find the info for the next get together? Kim


Leave a Reply

