Greenwalks

Gardening where the sidewalk ends

What a Hoot November 6, 2009

Filed under: fall,leaves — greenwalks @ 10:01 am
Tags: , , ,

I looked down at a leaf on the playground the other day after a rainstorm (another one with wildly intense winds is raging at the moment, howling down the chimney and making me wish I’d taken more and better photos of fall tree foliage, since tomorrow I imagine everything will be on the ground!) and what did I see?

Owlish leaf

Or, rather, should I say, “Whooooo did I see?!”

Yeah, OK, I don’t seem to be done with Halloween yet. Wonder if the wind is sending any of our tiny pumpkins flying right now?

 

9 Responses to “What a Hoot”

  1. Perfect! Glad you had your camera with you…

  2. Bonnie Story Says:

    I love that!!!! Quick, put it on eBay, tee-hee. I always look for a piece of cheese toast that has the face of Elvis on it or some-such to make a quick fifty grand with. This leaf really is amazing!! – Bonnie

  3. What a hoot! that is perfect!! Carol

  4. Grace Says:

    Hi Karen~~ Well I guess looking up into the clouds isn’t the only way to use your imagination. I think Bonnie’s advice is brilliant–Ebay…there’s your million.

  5. Georgia Says:

    What a hoot indeed. Thanks for sharing, Karen.

  6. Megan Says:

    Good eye, this is perfect.
    I’m not done with Halloween yet either. I was scouring the dollar store today in search of glitter skulls someone I know got there. I didn’t find them. Still need to go look for those flamingos. Our local party supply store is only open business hours, so inconvenient!

  7. Racquel Says:

    LOL, cute photo Karen. Such a hoot! (pun intended)😉

  8. Way, way too cool for words.🙂


Leave a Reply

